Members: Registered, No Account, and Unclaimed
What is the difference between profiles that are designated as Registered, No Account, and Unclaimed?
Registered
This article explains the three member profile statuses in SecureGive: Registered, No Account, and Unclaimed.
A member is considered Registered if they have connected to your organization in one of the following ways:- Signed up for a SecureGive account through your organization's sign-up page.
- Signed in to your organization's SecureGive account through your sign-in page.
- Completed a transaction to your organization (not as a guest).
No Account
Profiles labeled as "No Account" are informational profiles that have been created in one of two ways:
- An administrator added it in the Members section, and the member has not yet verified or set up their account.
- A donor gave as a guest using an email address not associated with any existing member account.
Administrators can edit both "Registered" and "No Account" profiles, unless the member is registered across multiple organizations using the same profile. Note: If a member is registered under multiple organizations with the same profile, you will need to contact SecureGive support to make changes.
Unclaimed
An Unclaimed profile is one that is registered but has not been accessed by the member since the last major platform update. Administrators can claim or reassign an Unclaimed profile on behalf of the member by contacting SecureGive support.