Delete a Saved Payment Method

You are able to delete your Saved Payment Method anytime by logging into your SecureGive account.

1. Go to app.securegive.com

2. Go to My Account > My Payment Methods

3. Select the saved payment method on your account

4. Click on the trash bin icon at the top right-hand corner to delete the saved payment method 

(Note: if you have set up a recurring transaction with this saved payment, you will not be able to delete the payment method that is tied to that recurring transaction. You will first need to either delete the recurring transaction or associate a different saved payment to it, and then you will be able to delete your saved payment method. To view instructions on how to delete your recurring transaction, click here. If you would like to edit your recurring transaction so that you can associate a different saved payment to it, then follow the instructions here.)

5. Click Yes to confirm

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful